Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween!!

I finished my Frankenstein wall hanging. He is currently hanging in my Grandma’s dining room. She always has something hanging there. She’s mounted a curtain rod to the wall just for that purpose. She has a few strips of fabric and some pins for an easy change.

I think he is so cute! What do you think?

The pattern is a paper-piecing pattern by Sonja at Artisania. If you like paper piecing, you must check her out. She has a bunch of awesome patterns, even some free ones on her blog.

I messed up on the middle block and decided I’d rather fudge the seams a bit to get them to line up properly instead of making another block. Couldn’t tell could you? It worked out perfectly.

I hope everyone is enjoying their Halloween! Don’t forget to check out the Bloggers’ Quilt Festival!

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. I love it! and I really don’t like halloween. though Frankenstein is not really halloween. Nice job! I can not see the miss take.

Leave a Reply

