Dizzy Geese Quilt

I finished my Dizzy Geese quilt over the summer, just in time for my Old Lady Quilt Guild quilt show.

I gave you a little taste of Dizzy Geese here. When I showed you my tiniest block, less than three inches!

Well, here I am with the finished quilt at the show.

I really like paper-piecing, it’s so easy & the seams come out perfectly every time. (As long as you sew the correct line. I had a few mess-ups along the way) I also love the super tiny pieces!

I think eventually I’d like to add some hand quilted circles with embroidery floss in pink, blue & green but I’m sure that will never actually come to fruition. A girl can dream…

Fabrics: Patty Young’s Flora & Fauna line for the geese, Kona Charcoal for the background & Paula Prass Summer Soiree for the binding and some geese.

3 thoughts on “Dizzy Geese Quilt

Leave a comment