In a Rut

I’ve been in a bit of a rut this week. So much great fabric around here and so many ideas but I just can’t get sewing. I am having a hard time choosing designs, even what road to go down, quilts, bags, a zillion other things. I really want to make something but I have no idea what.

I think it has something to do with all of this awesome fabric. I want to find the perfect project for every print. That’s a lot of pressure. I’m feeling a bit cuckoo.

In order to avoid making anything new I have been working on hexagons. They are a great distraction! (Don’t forget I have a giveaway for hexie addicts going on. It ends July 11th so hurry up!)

So instead of sewing today I am cleaning up this mess….

If you follow me on Twitter you know that one of the dogs in this house had surgery a couple of weeks ago. She had a cast on her leg and she wasn’t allowed to do anything. We even had to carry her outside so she could pee. So I moved my sewing stuff downstairs to the dining room table to babysit.

I have since moved everything back upstairs to my sewing room. Everyday I would take at least one trip to the sewing room to get something else. When I moved everything back upstairs I just plopped it all on any empty surface available to be organized and put away later. Today is later…

Wish me luck!! It’s like a fabric tsunami in here.

One thought on “In a Rut

  1. Hi 🙂 met you at the Guild meeting in Arlington.
    I have a similar experience going on between my dining and sewing room. Good luck with the tsunami… I may even try to tackle mine today too!

Leave a Reply

