I’m One Lucky Girl

There have been quite a lot of giveaways going on around blog-land lately. I can’t help but throw my name in the hat, the goodies are just so good!

Well, I must have some sort of crafty luck because I’ve won a couple!! (I unfortunately don’t have the lottery kind of luck. Darn.)

Just yesterday look what arrived!!

Tons, I mean TONS of perfectly cut 3″ and 5″ squares from Cindy at Cindy Quilts. Cindy generously donated her fabric ‘scraps’ to be given away for Quilt Dad‘s 2nd blogiversary. John had quite a lot of prizes to give away, crazy!

There are a lot of fun prints that kids would love in that pile but they aren’t necessarily my taste. Don’t worry, I have the perfect project for them!! Have you heard about Bumble Beans Basics Quilt Gather? Well, V is collecting quilts for the homeless. Her goal is to collect 200 quilts & I’d like to help out. Cindy has done a huge chunk of the work for me by cutting all of these squares, so I have no excuse now. (Feel free to give me a nudge if a couple of weeks go by and I haven’t posted the finished quilt(s), I get distracted a lot.)

Make sure you go visit Cindy’s blog and check out her sewing and crochet projects. Then stop by John’s blog, he is always making great projects for Moda Bakeshop. (Oh, & today is John’s 9th wedding anniversary, go congratulate him!)

And look what arrived in the mailbox today!!

A yard of Hushabye Ducky Dot and a whole charm pack of the whole Hushabye line! My heart is fluttering as we speak. This collection is beautiful! I am a little embarrassed to say this is my first ever Tula Pink fabric haul, but it won’t be my last 🙂

I won this super generous giveaway from Sarah at Sweet Pea Fabrics through Sew Mama Sew’s May Giveaway Day. If you love Moda fabrics (who doesn’t?!) then you must check out Sarah’s shop, she carries a ton! When you stop by tell her I said hello & thank you! Isn’t it great to discover new to you shops?

As you can tell, I’m one lucky girl!! Thank you to all of the generous crafty bloggers out there!

Oh, I’m looking for an awesome quilt pattern that uses charm squares to use that Hushabye. If you know of one drop me a link in the comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

