Top Secret

I’ve started yet another quilt. I think that makes 4 currently in the work-in-progress category. Oh my, this isn’t a good trend. It’s funny that I am getting stuck with 1/2 finished quilt tops because my favorite part is the actual quilting.

The newest project will have to remain a secret because it may end up as a gift.  On the odd chance that the recipient is one of the three people who actually read this blog & I actually finish this darn thing, I don’t want to give away too much.

Here is a clue. Maybe you’ll be something of a Nancy Drew & figure it out.

It’s representative of an activity this person loves & does frequently. (Get your mind out of the gutter, it’s not that!) When you see the quilt you will know right away. So I can only give you close-up shots.

I have to make it much larger than it is. I layed it all out on my design wall and it was a great size. Then I sewed it all together, now it’s tiny. Don’t you hate that? Darn seam allowances.

In other news…

Sew Mama Sew is hosting another Giveaway Day, May 17th. If you recall I won an awesome prize last time. This time around I’d like to give something away. What should it be? I’m leaning toward fabric, it’s easy & everyone loves fabric right? What are your thoughts, what should I give away?

One thought on “Top Secret

Leave a Reply

