Sunday Stash #8

It may be late, but it’s still Sunday in my part of the world…

After learning about the new Ikea fabrics on True Up this week. I fell in love. I tweeted that I wouldn’t mind taking a trip out to Ikea to pick some up and BF listened. He suggested we take a ride out there. (He’s pretty fantastic isn’t he?)

I was surprised by the scale of these fabrics. They are far bigger than the impression I got online. They are sort of huge actually. I thought to myself, how the heck am I going to use these? I was already in love so I had to have them despite their scale.

I can have some fun with bright embroidery threads a la Prints Charming on these black & white houses.

I also bought them in the dark gray. These have a bit more color.

I couldn’t resist the fun doors of the neighborhood print (of course I’m giving them my own names, I don’t speak Swedish.) Seriously though, how huge are these prints?!! I think the door is about 16 inches tall.

I love text on textiles. (haha) The words on this print are all numbers. Again, huge.

Any suggestions as to what to do with these monstrosities?

Oh, and while I was there I spied this fab sewing set up.

If my sewing space looked like that I would be a very happy girl!

Leave a Reply

