Rainbow Squares Quilt

My Rainbow Squares Baby Quilt is finished!

From this:

To this:

It is so bright and cheery!

With all of the crazy color happening on the front I wanted to keep the back clean and simple. I used a bright white I had in my stash and a few of the rainbow blocks from the front to make a stripe down the side.

The length of the front measures 16 squares, so I pulled out 16 of the squares from red to purple thinking I would just make an off centered stripe down the back. Then I decided to give it a bit more interest and over lap the two center squares.

I didn’t think to account for the overlap and forgot to add another square. So the stripe doesn’t quite hit the edges. Oh well, I think it still looks great.

The quilt measures 36.5″ x 48″, perfect size for a baby quilt and is listed in the shop!

Leave a Reply

