Happy Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day to all of you who celebrate!

I don’t have any Valentine themed crafty goodness to show you but I’d like to share with you how I celebrated this year.

The boy-toy and I are down on the island for the weekend, I’ll be staying for the week, house/dog sitting.

BF and I received a gift card from our good friends Al & Kathy a couple of years ago for Christmas to The Argyle in Babylon, NY and we hadn’t gotten around to using it.  Now that we have moved off of Long Island the opportunities to eat there are few and far between.  We decided that we would finally put that gift certificate to good use this weekend.  So, we had a delicious lunch & dessert, we called it out Valentine’s Day lunch.  Thank you Al & Kathy!

This morning BF went out to get his car an oil change and came back with these…

and some chocolates.

This afternoon we took a romantic stroll around the grocery store and picked up a few things for dinner tonight.  Then stopped by Starbucks for a little treat. Yum.  We also rented a couple movies from Red Box.

When we got back to the house we cuddled up and watched a movie.  I’m not going to tell you what it was called because it was awful.  Red Box doesn’t tend to have the greatest selection.

BF cooked me dinner, yummy salad with grilled chicken, garlic breadsticks and fresh mozzarella with tomatoes.  Delicious!

Followed by chocolate chip cookies with a caramel center!

Later tonight we will be relaxing in the hot tub!  Delightful.

Oh, and I told BF he couldn’t buy me a card, he had to use one of the cards I made, one of the reject ones.

Did you do anything special with your loved ones today?

P.S. Happy Chinese New Year!

Leave a Reply

