Buttercup Bag

I love my Buttercup Bag I won from Sarah over at Come and See the Seitz.  Sarah used this tutorial from Made by Rae.

Rae has a free pattern of the bag for personal use.  You can also purchase the pattern which will also get you an enlarged version as well as the license to sell bags you make with that pattern.

I like my bag from Sarah so much I wanted to try to make one myself.  My mom had a gift swap at work and wanted to give something I made.  (She likes to pimp my little sewing operation I have going on here.)

I thought the gift swap would be a perfect trial run for this pattern and me.  I obviously wasn’t going to charge my own mother, plus it’s free publicity right?!  Don’t worry, she didn’t get off scott-free.  She insisted on at least buying a coffee sleeve.

The pattern is easy to put together.  I think the bag came together rather nicely and I hear it was well received!  Maybe my goodwill will result in a few shop orders?!  I wouldn’t mind that!!

I rather like the results.  I’d like to make myself another.  I think I’ll purchase the pattern if only for the enlarged version.

2 thoughts on “Buttercup Bag

Leave a Reply

