Door #1 or Door #2?

I have a few things I want to get done before next Friday.  This is one of them.

Cloth Napkins

Please excuse the horribly over edited/not edited well photos, it’s 3am.  I wasn’t able to fall asleep earlier so I decided to make myself useful.  Instead of staying in bed and going over and over the things in my head, I got up.

I figured napkins would be an easy project that my tired mind would likely not screw up.

I first thought I would want double thick napkins.  We are messy around here.  They also look pretty on both sides.

Here’s the double thick version:

Once that one was made I tried it out on my lap and dabbed the corners of my mouth.  You know, the usual napkin duties.  It seemed a bit thick.

So…I tried the single thickness.

The single thick napkins feel right but don’t look as good.  I am certainly not very good at the mitered corners.  Yet?  Give me a quilt to bind and the corners will be perfectly mitered, these, not so much.  And are single thick napkins going to properly contain our messes?!

Now I need your help.  Which would you rather have on your lap mopping up your spills?

The frugalista in me says single, the make pretty things girl in me says double……I just can’t decide.  Help!!

Single or Double???   Single or Double???

Oh, in case you were wondering, the fabric is summer in the city by URBAN CHIKS.  It’s a soft red, almost pink and a light teal that leans toward green.  I think it’s just Christmas-y enough but it doesn’t scream Christmas, perfect.  In the summer it will feel perfectly suited for a picnic.

3 thoughts on “Door #1 or Door #2?

  1. I hate to swim upstream here, but I would go with single thickness! I just think they’re softer and GOSH your mitered corners look perfect crazy-lady! But, of course, it’s up to you!

Leave a Reply

