Happy Cyber Monday

I hope all of my fellow Americans enjoyed your Thanksgivings!  Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday.  You just can’t beat enjoying a huge homemade meal with tons of family gathered around the table without the stress and obligation of gift giving.

Now the gift giving season is upon us.  I find this time of year to be both fun and stressful.

BF has needed a laptop for his business for over a year, but we just haven’t had the money to buy him one.  So, he and I stood in line at Wal-Mart (I know, I know) for 5 hours on Black Friday, 3 of which it rained, for the crazy deals.  It payed off though because we got him a laptop, not a netbook, a real laptop for under $200!  That’s a steal.  We also picked up a TomTom because our last one committed suicide 2 years ago on a trip to North Carolina for $60 and a few pairs of my dad’s favorite jeans with free t-shirts for $9 each.  It was crazy and something I’ve never done before and may not ever do again but, we got what we needed and saved a boat load of money doing it.  Can’t say that’s a bad thing.

After our crazy Black Friday shopping we took a nap then headed up to see BF’s dad in New Hampshire.  We spent the weekend there amongst the white-capped mountains.  We had a great break and now it’s back to work.  I have a bunch of orders in the pipeline, which I’m thankful for.  I will be working like crazy to get them all out by the end of this week.

I am also having a sale in both of my shops today!!  20% off all ready to ship items with free domestic shipping or 1/2 price international shipping.  Check them out: Etsy & Artfire

The photos are just a few of the items included in the sale.




I hope everyone is adding a little handmade to their holiday!  Happy Shopping!!

Leave a Reply

