Sunday Stash #5

My aunt, well she’s actually my great aunt, called me and asked me if I’d like to join the local quilt guild and go to their monthly meeting today.  So, that’s where I’m off too.  I know that I will probably be the youngest person there and I also know that my taste will definitely be in the minority.  I don’t think many of the guild ladies have many modern designer type fabrics in their stash & I’m sure many of them haven’t even tried improvisational piecing.  Maybe I can help open them up to moving past the traditional patterns, maroons and forest greens and I’m sure they will be able to teach me lots of great techniques.

What’s a post without a photo? Not a post of mine! So, here’s a bit of fabric-y goodness…

echino stash

Echino by Etsuko Furuya for KOKKA

Leave a Reply

