Argyle Quilt

I’m working on my argyle quilt today.  I started it a few months ago and it’s been sitting in the unfinished projects pile.  I decided to pull it out and make some headway on it.

Argyle Quilt

I wanted a super easy way to make an argyle pattern so after starring at photos of argyle clothing this is what I’ve come up with.  I decided I didn’t need to use 60 degree diamonds, I could just use regular old squares. Way easier.  It is basically a 4 patch 4 patch pattern, then I will arrange them all on point.  I’m really hoping this turns out well because I really love argyle.

And this is a clutch I made to match the dress I wore to the wedding this past weekend.  It was the wedding I made this quilt for and also the weekender bags the bride gave the bridesmaids.

Clutch

I can’t believe I didn’t take pictures of all of the bags, they were so cute.  Natural canvas with brown canvas bottom, pink canvas handles and outside pocket and this fabric for the lining.  Take my word for it, they were super cute.  Everyone loved them, so I was happy.

Monaco Stripe

Leave a Reply

