Selvage String Blocks

I’ve started a tiny collection of selvage string blocks.

These are fun to make. It’s fun to see all of the fabrics I’ve used in other projects together.

I’m super stingy with my fabric so I try to eek out every last bit. Before I started making these I cut the selvages off as close as I could so I had the most possible fabric to work with. Now I’m cutting a bit more off when trimming the selvages to make my selvage blocks prettier, more of the print will show through. I know it’s not wasting fabric so that makes it easier to cut the extra.

They are super quick blocks to whip up, I love foundation piecing!

One thought on “Selvage String Blocks

Leave a Reply

